Mac Demarco Announces New Album

Caroline Mohler

Renowned alternative and indie artist Mac Demarco has publicly revealed that a new album of instrumentals, titled Five Easy Hot Dogs, will be released on the 20th of January.

Mac’s last album, Here Comes the Cowboy, was dropped back in 2020. Since then, fans have been anticipating a return after many speculated he might announce retirement because of his prolonged break of releases. 

2 weeks ago, however, Mac announced his upcoming album on his Facebook.

The album was recorded during his drive north from LA. Each song was recorded in the city of its title. 

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Gualala
  2. Gualala 2
  3. Crescent City
  4. Portland
  5. Portland 2
  6. Victoria
  7. Vancouver
  8. Vancouver 2
  9. Vancouver 3
  10. Edmonton
  11. Edmonton 2
  12. Chicago
  13. Chicago 2
  14. Rockaway

More thoughts to come on the album once it is officially released.